Going live with your campaign is an important and sometimes daunting step in the process of starting a fundraiser. We understand that you want everything to be perfect before your campaign is visible to the world, which is why we’ve made it possible for you and anyone else you choose to preview it. Sharing a link to an unpublished campaign is a simple way to receive feedback – that way, you can make any tweaks as needed before going live. This option is especially helpful for any campaign creators who may need to show a committee, board, or marketing department the campaign to get approval or input. Making changes before the campaign is live is helpful, as not all features are editable after publishing a campaign. (You can find out which features can and can’t be altered after going live here.)
Rest assured that only people with whom you share the link will be able to see the campaign.
Here’s how to create a sharable link for your campaign preview:
- Go to my campaigns.
- If you have chosen list view, click on the title of the campaign. If you have chosen grid view, click on the campaign image.
- Click view campaign*.
- Copy the link at the top of the page to share with the appropriate people.
By following this link, people will be able to view the campaign and go through the steps a donor would, including the registration or donation process through the payment submission. Because the campaign isn’t live, no transactions will go through.